Norway: Running order and wildcard for the final revealed

by Michalis Vranis 286 views

NRK, the Norwegian broadcaster has announced today the lineup of the MGP 2013 final as well as the wildcard. On Saturday 9 February, a total of 10 acts will compete in the 2013 Norwegian Eurovision national final in their quest to represent Norway at the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö.

Despite the fact that Lucky Lips didn’t proceed to the final, they got a special surprise visit by Vivi Stenberg, the well-known music producer. The team of NRK was supposed to pay a visit to the band in order to record a feature for the grand final but instead , Ms Stenberg informed them  that they had been picked as the wildcard for MGP 2013 final!

Watch the moment of surprise here (property of NRK)

The Final

After the announcement of the wildcard, the running order of the finalists  is as follows:

  1. Vidar Busk – Paid My Way
  2. Fjellfolk – Ulvetuva
  3. Adelen – Bombo
  4. Gromth feat. Emil Solli-Tangen – Alone
  5. Gaute Ormasen – Awake
  6. Lucky Lips – Sweet and Heavy
  7. Datarock – Underground
  8. Annsofi – I’m With You
  9. Margaret Berger – I Feed You My Love
  10. Sirkus Eliassen – I Love You Te Quiero

The grand final of Melodi Grand Prix 2013, which will reveal the Norwegian representative in the Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö, will be held in Saturday 9 February. The result will be decided upon the combined vote of a 7 person professional jury and the audience vote. Stay tuned at for all the latest developments regarding Norway and the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.

Norway is participating in the second half of the second semi-final in 16 May.