Thomas G:son to compose Georgian entry

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 319 views

GPB, the Georgian public broadcaster has announced that Swedish  composer Thomas G:son will compose the 2013 Georgian Eurovision entry.

Sophie and Nodi were announced as the 2013 Georgian representatives last month. Georgia opted for an internal selection in order to choose their 2013 Eurovision representatives.

Thomas G:son has composed many Eurovision entries including Euphoria the 2012 Swedish winning song. Born Thomas Gustafsson  on 25 February 1968, he is an internationally acclaimed Swedish composer and musician who hails from Västergötland.

Thomas G:son has written a total  65 songs that have competed in various Eurovision national finals in 9 different countries. The Swedish composer has also written songs for many international artists:  Jonas Brothers, Arash, Loreen, Pastora Soler, Carola, Charlotte Perrelli, Nikki Ponte, Chanée & n’evergreen and D’Nash.

Thomas has enjoyed both fame and success at the Swedish Melodifiestivalen where 31 of his songs have competed  in the competion, out of which 3 won the event and went on to represent Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest: Carola’s Invincible in 2006 (5th), Loreen’s Euphoria (1st), in 2001 Friends’s  Listen  to your heart (5th) . Thomas has also experienced international success at the Eurovision Song Contest as his songs have represented Spain in 2007 (D’NASHI love you mi vida) and in 2012 ( Pastora SolerQuedate conmigo), Denmark  in 2010( Chanée & n’evergreen’sIn a moment like this).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!