Adrian Lulgjuraj and Bledar Sejko to represent Albania in Malmö

by Gafurr Sahiti 3,794 views

The final of the 51st edition Festivali i Këngës, the Albanian national music festival has just ended and the winner of the festival is Adrian Lulgjuraj &  Bledar Sejko.  Festivali i Këngës  has been the method and mechanism used to select the Albanian Eurovision representative since 2004. After a strong national final, the professional jury made their choice. Adrian Lulgjuraj &  Bledar Sejko won the first prize of Festivali i Këngës 51 with their song Identitet. The duo will have the honor to represent Albania the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest, in Malmö. Bledar Sejko is a popular Albanian guitar player in Albania. He has supported Aurela Gaçe on Eurovision stage in 2011 in Düssedorf. Adrian Lulgjuraj is an Albanian singer from Montenegro. Once again, Anjeza Shahini (Albania 2004) finished second at Festivali i Këngës, Kejsi Tola (Albania 2009) finished fourth.

Festivali i Këngës has has been held annually since 1962, and since 2004, it has always been used to pick the Albanian entry for the Eurovision Song Contest.
This year, 82 songs were submitted at broadcaster’s studio, but only 26 have been selected for the show, in each semi-final 13 acts.
The semi-finals were held on 20 and 21 December and from each semi-final 9 acts did qualify for the final. Only 17 song have been performed in the final because the entry Më ler një ëndërr  sung by Ani Cuedari has been disqualified.
The shows were held in Pallati i Kongreseve in Tirana and have been broadcasted live on several broadcasters in the Balkan area. All the three shows have hosted by the duo Floriana Gara and and Enkel Demi.

  • Adrian Bujupi – I çmendur për ty (10pts)
  • Valon Shehu – Nuk do të ndal (0)
  • Merland Kademi – Këtu fillon parajsa (40pts)
  • Kelly – Ylli im polar (3pts)
  • Rezarta Smaja – Ti? (36pts)
  • Kejsi Tola – S’jemi më atje (42pts)
  • Lynx – Si ty askush (1pt)
  • Hersi Matmuja – Kush ta dha këtë emër? (48pts)
  • Rosela Gjylbegu – Dëshirë (11pts)
  • Flaka Krelani – Tek ti në shpirt (39pts)
  • Vesa Luma – S’jam perfekt (0)
  • Anjeza Shahini – Love (62pts)
  • Adrian Lulgjuraj &  Bledar Sejko – Identitet (74pts)
  • Bojken Lako – Lot… Jetë? Dashuri (27pts)
  • Selami Kolonja – Ku je? (0)
  • Dr Flori & Fabi – Jam ti! (11pts)
  • Xheni & Enxhi Kumrija – Arti i një fundi (2pts)

You can watch the winning act below :


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!