Today: Azerbaijan starts the 8 week search for Eurovision 2013

by Juha Repo 185 views

Milli seçim turu is the Azerbaijani name for the national selection tour organised once again by Ictimai TV, the public television company of the country.

The start of the tour was already once delayed, but now the start date has been set for today, 17 December. The shows will air at 18.00 CET (21.00 local time)

There are to be daily television shows, where around 80 candidates have been divided into 8 groups, who will compete for 8 weeks.

The first week contestants are: New Skin group, Jahangir Zada, Medina Muradxanova, Vugar Muradov, Anna Zemcenko, Nigar Alizadeh, Elqiz Mammadov, Rinat Alimov and Naiblidir Efe.

The weekly schedule of the Milli seçim turu is as follows, and there is a live stream of Ictimai TV online. The Ictimai schedule is here for exact times (local time is CET+3 hours).

  • Monday – Eurovision hits
  • Tuesday – Azerbaijani music
  • Wednesday – World hits
  • Thursday – Stage performance
  • Friday – Free song choice. During the Friday show the artists will be able to repeat one of the 4 songs they have performed during the week.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!