Melodifestivalen artists nominated for Grammis

by roel 55 views

Swedish broadcaster TV4 has presented the candidates who will compete for the Grammis Awards in February next year. Many Melodifestivalen stars have been nominated. Lena Philipsson and Shirley Clamp will compete against eachother in the category Song of the year.

Two of this year�s Melodifestivalen entries, Lena Philipsson's Det gör ont and Shirley Clamp�s Min kärlek are nominated in one of the most prestigious categories of the Grammis 2004 Awards. In the category Song of the year, in which the audience decides, they will be competing against this year's Swedish summer hits Ingen vill veta var du köpt din tröja by Raymond and Maria, Nic & The Family�s Hej Monica and Gyllene Tider's (band of Per Gessle) Tuffa tider.

Lena Philipsson who represented Sweden at this year's Eurovision Song Contest has also been nominated in the categories Best female pop, and Artist of the year.

After Dark, Abba's Benny Anderssons Orkester, Lill-babs and Shirley Clamp are nominated in the category Schlager/dansband. Other Melodifestivalen artists who are nominated for the Grammis Awards include Alcazar (Pop group) and Da Buzz (Club/dance).

Alice Babs, who was the first ever Swedish Eurovision Song Contest representative with the song Lilla stjärna, is nominated in the open category for her cooperation with Nisse Lind�s Hot-Trio. A complete list can be found here, where you can also help Lena Philipsson or Shirley Clamp to win the category Song of the Year.

Article provided by .

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!