Malta: Live broadcast junior final on

by roel 121 views

The Maltasong Board has decided to reduce the televoting contribution to the final result to 40% instead of the before mentioned 50%. This decision was taken in an urgent meeting held yesterday afternoon, after it was noted that a number of finalists have used unauthorised ways to promote their songs.

The Maltasong Board has taken this decision because it is evident that this festival is not yet as popular as the Song for Europe Festival and people watching might be more influenced and hence the result be unobjective. The niche audience watching this festival, it is being assumed, is more directly related to the participants and subsequently this decision.

Maltasong, in principle, still believes that the audience has a right to be represented and that their vote must be reflected in the result. Forty percent is still a significant representation and therefore it encourages all those who want to see Malta well represented in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest to use this vote to choose the one most deserving to represent us.

These are the 16 finalists that have been selected for the Maltese Junior Song for Europe :

� Kylie Coleiro – Because we R friends
� Brooke Borg – Come over
� Yanika Fava – Dream
� Dario Bezzina – Eviva I-Muzika
� Christabelle Borg – One way journey
� Young Talent Team – Power of a song
� Thea Saliba – Say 'No'
� Leanne Ellul – Colours of love
� Jessica Muscat – Precious time
� Yazmin and Sophie – The magic window
� Kristina and Ryan – Young and free
� Ylenia Caruana – Colour dreaming
� Klinsmann Coleiro – Warzone children
� Domenique Azzopardi – Talk to me
� Maronia Gafa' – Shalom
� Raisa Piscopo – Don't you think it's time

The final takes place tonight at 20.30 CET at the Sir Temi Zammit Hall of the University of Malta and will be aired live on TVM and on the internet via Televoting numbers will only be announced next week.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!