Junior: 18 countries to participate

by Sietse Bakker 149 views

18 countries will participate to the second Junior Eurovision Song Contest, which takes place in Lillehammer, Norway. Germany and Israel cancelled their participation earlier this year. France and Switzerland are the newbies this year.

Svante Stockselius will pay a visit to Lillehammer later this summer, after his one-week exploration trip to Kiev, next week. He told that to esctoday.com last night.

This is the list of participants, in alfabetic order!

Belarus (BTRC)
Belgium (RTBF)
Croatia (HRT)
Cyprus (Cybc)
Denmark (DR)
France (France3)
FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
Greece (ERT)
Latvia (LTV)
Malta (PBS)
Netherlands (AVRO)
Norway (NRK)
Poland (TVP)
Romania (TVR)
Spain (TVE)
Sweden (SVT)
Switzerland (TSI/TSR)
United Kingdom (ITV)

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!