Sweden: four wildcards confirmed

by Oliver Rau 182 views

Two weeks ago, some Swedish newspapers named four artists as the wildcard acts in this year's Melodifestivalen: Lena Philipsson, E-Type, Niklas Andersson and the trio Siw Malmkvist, Towa Carson & Ann-Louise Hanson. What was marked as rumours back then now appears to be true: today, SVT confirmed all four names.

As SVT announced today, the four wildcard artists and their songs are:

In MF 1 (Karlstad): Tro på mig by Niklas Andersson
Lyrics and music: Lasse Berghagen

In MF 2 (Göteborg): Paradise by E-type
Lyrics and music: E-type

In MF 3 (Umeå): C'est la vie by Hanson, Carson & Malmkvist
The song for what one can call the new Swedish Schlager Vixens was written by Thomas G:son, composer of many a Nordic Eurovision song.

Lena Philipsson is the wildcard artist of MF 4 (Malmö). Her song is yet to be announced.

Read more about the four wildcard artists in this article.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!