Malmö calling: these are the ten qualified acts from Semi-final 1 of Eurovision 2024

by Stefano 1,207 views

What an incredible show Malmö! Tonight live from Malmö Arena in Southern Sweden the first of three shows of Eurovision 2024 delivered the first ten qualified acts to this Saturday’s final. And what a sensational TV production SVT put together for the millions and millions of Eurofans watching from all over Europe, Australia and beyond. We have ten lucky qualifiers!

It could not have started in a better way. Put together Eleni Foureira, Eric Saade, Chanel, Petra Mede and the comeback of Luxembourg and we have it: an incredible first semi final of Eurovision 2024. At the end of fifteen amazing performances and an interval act with two-times Eurovision winner Johnny Logan the two hosts of this year’s edition Petra Mede and Malin Åkerman announced the ten lucky qualifiers to the Grand Final on Saturday 11 May 2024.

Tonight’s contestants

  1. Cyprus – Silia Kapsis – Liar
  2. Serbia – Teya Dora – Ramonda
  3. Lithuania – Silvester Belt – Luktelk
  4. Ireland – Bambie Thug – Doomsday Blue
  5. Ukraine – Alyona Alyona and Jerry Heil – Teresa & Maria
  6. Poland – Luna – The tower
  7. Croatia – Baby Lasagna – Rim tim dagi dim
  8. Iceland – Hera Björk – Scared of heights
  9. Slovenia – Raiven – Veronika
  10. Finland – Windows95man – No rules!
  11. Moldova – Natalia Barbu – In the middle
  12. Azerbaijan – Fahree feat. Ikin Dovlatov – Özünlə apar
  13. Australia – Electric Fields – One milkali (one blood)
  14. Portugal – Iolanda – Grito
  15. Luxembourg – Tali – Fighter

The qualified acts

Ten acts advanced to the Grand Final thanks to the sole support of the televote of the participating countries, plus the United Kingdom, Germany, Sweden and the Rest of the World. They are:

  • Serbia
  • Portugal
  • Slovenia
  • Ukraine
  • Lithuania
  • Finland
  • Cyprus
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Luxemburg


Running Order

The running order is set to be announced right after the Second Semi-final. This is how the ten qualifiers drew their starting position:

  • Serbia – producer’s choice
  • Portugal – producer’s choice
  • Slovenia – second half
  • Ukraine – producer’s choice
  • Lithuania – first half
  • Finland – second half
  • Cyprus – second half
  • Croatia – producer’s choice
  • Ireland – first half
  • Luxemburg – first half

Did your favourites qualify to the final?
Share your thoughts with us!