Spain: RTVE confirms Benidorm Fest 2023 hosts

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 351 views

RTVE, the Spanish national broadcaster, has confirmed the hosts for the forthcoming edition of Benidorm Fest 2023.

Monica Naranjo, Ines Hernand and Rodrigo Vazquez will have the grand honour of hosting the three Benidorm Fest 2023 shows early next year.

Monica Naranjo is one of Spain’s most sought after artists, whislt Ines Herand is amongst the country’s most famous celebrities, influencers, tv hosts and personalities. Rodrigo Vazquez is a celebrated Spanish tv host.

RTVE is working round the clock in order to showcase a mega show come January and February.

Benidorm Fest 2023

The 2023 Benidorm Fest will consist of three live televised shows (two semi-finals and a Grand Final). A total of 18 acts will compete in the 2023 Spanish national selection, 9 acts will battle in each of the two semi-finals, the top four acts from each semi-final will proceed to the Grand Final. Hence a total of 8 acts will battle for the golden to Eurovision 2023 in the Grand Final. Benidorm Fest 2023 will run from 29 January-4 February.

Spain will determine its 2023 entry and act on Saturday 4 February 2023.

  • 29/01/ 2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Opening Ceremony
  • 31/01/2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Semi-final #1
  • 02/02/2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Semi-final #2
  • 04/02/2023- Benidorm Fest 2023 Grand Final

The 2023 Spanish Eurovision entry will be determined via 50/50 jury public deliberation. The jury will consist of an international and national professionals whilst the public voting will consist of 25% demoscopic voting and 25% of televoting.

Benidorm Fest 2023 Participants

  • AgoneyQuiero Arder
  • Alfred Desde Que Tú Estás
  • Alice WonderYo Quisiera
  • AritzFlamenco
  • Blanca PalomaEaea
  • E’Femme Uff!
  • FamousLa Lola
  • Fusa NoctaMi Familia
  • José OteroInviernos En Marte
  • Karmento«Quiero Y Duelo
  • Megara Arcadia
  • MelerNo Nos Moverán
  • Rakky Ripper Tracción
  • Sharonne Aire
  • Siderland Que Esclati Tot
  • Sofía MartínTuki
  • Twin MelodySayonara
  • ViccoNochentera


Source: RTVE/ ESCToday
Photo credit: RTVE