VRT announces 28 finalists on 10th December

by Daniel Ringby 137 views

Our colleagues of eurosong.be mention that Flemish broadcaster VRT will announce the 28 finalists for Eurosong 2004 – their national final – on 10th December.

VRT (Vlaamse Radio- & Televisieomroep, the Flemish broadcaster) seems to be keeping the same concept of Eurosong 1999 and 2002. They will again select 28 songs to compete for a ticket to the 2004 Eurovision Song Contest in Istanbul, Turkey.

The deadline for submitting songs for Eurosong 2004 is 24th November 2003. A selection committee will judge all songs, and on 10th December the 28 artists that made it to the finals will be announced at a press conference in Brussels.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!