38 countries participate in Eurovision 2004

by Sietse Bakker 1,222 views

A grand total of 38 countries will participate in the 2004 Eurovision Song Contest! Svante Stockselius, Eurovision Song Contest co-ordinator at the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), confirmed that to esctoday.com.

The following countries will be represented in the final at 15th May, 2004:
Austria (ORF)
Belgium (VRT)
France (FR3)
Germany (ARD)
Iceland (RUV)
Ireland (RTE)
Norway (NRK)
Poland (TVP)
Romania (TVR)
Russia (C1R)
Spain (TVE)
Sweden (SVT)
Turkey (TRT)
United Kingdom (BBC)

More interesting is the list of participants for the qualificatiion round, which is to take place 12th May., 2004:

Albania (ALRTV)
Andorra (RTVA)
Belarus (BRTC)
Bosnia & Hercegovina (RTVBiH)
Cyprus (CyBC)
Croatia (HRT)
Denmark (DR)
Estonia (ETV)
Finland (YLE)
FYR Macedonia (MTV)
Greece (ERT)
Hungary (MTV)
Israel (IBA)
Latvia (LTV)
Lithuania (LRT)
Luxembourg (RTL)
Malta (PBS)
Monaco (Monte Carlo) (TMC)
Netherlands (NOS)
Portugal (RTP)
Serbia & Montenegro (YRT/RTS/RTCG)
Slovenia (RTV)
Switzerland (SFDRS)
Ukraine (NTU)

Monaco and Luxembourg are returning to the Eurovision Song Contest, and already yesterday we reported about the return of Hungary at the Eurovision Song Contest. The draw for the running order is to take place on 22nd March, 2004 in Istanbul. Changes in this list are still possible until next month.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!