Tonight: EMA 2020 Grand Final in Slovenia

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 1,522 views

We head all the way to the Balkans tonight, namely to majestic capital of Slovenia where the Grand Final of EMA 2020 is set to take place. A total of 12 acts will battle for the golden ticket to Rotterdam.

EMA 2020 will be held tonight in Ljubljana with 12 candidates fighting for the right to defend the Slovenian colours at the forthcoming 2020 Eurovision Song Contest in the Netherlands.

How to watch?

You can watch the Grand Final of EMA 2020 at 20:00 CET  via the following channels:

About the show

The 2020 Slovenian national final will be hosted by Klemen Slakonja. A total of 12 competitors will be vying to represent Slovenia at the upcoming Eurovision edition in Rotterdam.

A 3 member expert jury will be respsonsible to whittle down the 12 competing acts to 2 (superfinalists). Hereafter the Slovenian public will select the 2020 Slovenian Eurovision hopeful and entry during the Superfinal.

The 2019 Slovenian Eurovision representatives Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl will perform during the show as the interval act.

The Participants

  1. Simon VadnjalNisi sam
  2.  SaskaŠe kar lovim tvoj nasmeh
  3. Gaja PrestorVerjamem vase
  4. Ana SokličVoda
  5. InmateThe Salt
  6. Manca BerlecVečnost
  7. Tinkara KovačForever
  8. Božidar WolfandWolf Maybe Someday
  9. Parvani VioletCupid
  10. Klara JazbecStop the World
  11. IMSETFemme fatale
  12. Lina Kuduzovićman like u

Slovenia in Eurovision

Slovenia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1993 with 1X Band and is yet to win the competition. The country’s best result in the contest is a 7th placing, achieved  in 1995 (Darja Svajger) and 2001 (Nusa Derenda).

Slovenia has competed 25 times in the contest since their debut in 1993, the country has partaken in the competition religiously every year with the exception of 1994 and 2000 when the nation was forced to stay out of the event due to the relegation rules of the contest back then.

In 2019 Slovenia opted to select its Eurovision act and entry via its traditional national selection EMA. Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl won the golden ticket to Tel Aviv with their entry Sebi , placing 15th in the Grand Final.