United Kingdom: BBC reveals spokesperson for Tel Aviv

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 1,345 views

The British national broadcasters, BBC, has revealed today the name of the 2019 British spokesperson at the forthcoming 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv.

Rylan Clark- Neal will have the honour of announcing the UK’s jury results at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv.

The well known British television presenter and celebrity is no new face to the Eurovision community as he as been a regular panellist on the UK’s national final and has commentated the Eurovision semi-finals for the the BBC along with Scott Mills.

The Semi-finals will be broadcast live on BBC Four whilst the Grand Final will be broadcast live on BBC One.

The United Kingdom in Eurovision

The United Kingdom debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1957 and has won the competition five times (1967, 1969, 1975, 1981, 199). The country has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 61 times and has enjoyed great succes in Europe’s favorite television show. The UK hold the record of being the country who has placed 2nd the most times in the competition, namely 15 times.

Many big names have flown the British flag at the Eurovision Song Contest: Sandie Shaw, Olivia Newton John, Lulu, Buckz Fizz, Brotherhod of Man, Cliff Richard, Clodagh Rogers, Mary Hopkin, Michael Ball, Sonia, Gina G, Bonny Tyler etc.

The UK and Michael Rice  will perform at the Grand Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song  Contest in Tel Aviv on Saturday 18 May..

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!