Eurovision 2011: Voting order revealed!

by Victor Hondal 838 views

One of the best kept secrets of this year's Eurovision Song Contest has been made public a few moments before the grand final. The Icelandic broadcaster RÚV publishes on their website the voting order for tonight's show!

Russia will open the voting of the 2011 Eurovision, while Latvia will be the last country to vote. Check out the full list below:

1. Russia 12. Slovakia 23. Switzerland 34. Hungary
2. Bulgaria 13. United Kingdom 24. Greece 35. Lithuania
3. The Netherlands 14. Denmark 25. Georgia 36. Bosnia and Herzegovina
4. Italy 15. Austria 26. France 37. Ireland
5. Cyprus 16. Poland 27. Serbia 38. Spain
6. Ukraine 17. Sweden 28. Croatia 39. Israel
7. Finland 18. San Marino 29. Belarus 40. Estonia
8. Norway 19. Germany 30. Romania 41. Moldova
9. Armenia 20. Azerbaijan 31. Albania 42. Belgium
10. FYR Macedonia 21. Slovenia 32. Malta 43. Latvia
11. Iceland 22. Turkey 33. Portugal

Remember that this year, the European Broadcaster Union did not hold a draw to determine the voting order in the Eurovision final. A new system has been intruduced in order to make the whole show more exciting and unpredictable. This is how the Executive Supervisor of the contest, Jan Ola Sand, explained it: "This year we are doing the voting sequence a little differently. For the viewers at home it will look the same, but we are actually calculating, how, based on the juries votes given the day before the Final. We are calculating the order of the spokespersons and this is done to create more suspense."

There's little time before the show starts. You can have your say on how this voting ordermight influence the actual outcome of the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest.

esctoday wants to thank our member elinka xx for providing the source.