Tonight: The first Eurovision Semi Final

by Alexandru Busa 62 views

The first semi final of this year's Eurovision Song Contest will take place tonight at Düsseldorf's Esprit Arena starting at 21:00 CET. Artists from 19 countries will perform live on stage and 10 of them will qualify for the grand final to be held on May 14th.

The show

Since 2008, it was decided that the Eurovision Song Contest would use two semi finals instead of one in order to draw the participants list for the grand final. Artists from 19 countries will perform on the stage ofDüsseldorf's Espirit Arena hoping to make the list of the 10 acts that will advance to the final. The winners will decided by a combination of tele voting (50%) and national juries (50%).

How to watch

  • Live on the national televisions of the participating countries at 21:00 CET
  • Webcast ( official)


  1. Poland – Magdalena Tul – Jestem
  2. Norway – Stella Mwangi – Haba, haba
  3. Albania – Aurela Gaçe – Feel the passion
  4. Armenia – Emmy – Boom boom
  5. Turkey – Yüksek Sadakat – Live it up
  6. Serbia – Nina – Caroban
  7. Russia -Alexej Vorobjov – Get you
  8. Switzerland -Anna Rossinelli – In love fora while
  9. Georgia -Eldrine – One more day
  10. Finland -Paradise Oskar – Da da dam
  11. Malta -Glen Vella – One life
  12. San Marino – Senit – Stand by
  13. Croatia -Daria – Celebrate
  14. Iceland -Sjonni's Friends – Coming home
  15. Hungary – Kati Wolf – What about my dreams?
  16. Portugal – Homens da Luta – A lutaé alegria
  17. Lithuania -Evelina Sašenko – C'est ma vie
  18. Azerbaijan -Eldar & Nigar – Running scared
  19. Greece -Loucas Yiorkas feat. Stereo Mike – Watch my dance

The interval act

The Cold Steel Drummers will perform during the show's interval act.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!