Belgium sends Witloof Bay to Eurovision 2011

by Gafurr Sahiti 59 views

Belgium has decided tonight. After a huge internet selection, a qualifying round and grand final, the Belgian public and a professional jury have decided to send Witloof Bay to Dusseldorf to represent the country at the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest.

The Belgian national final was held tonight and 14 acts competed for the honour of representing Belgium at the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest. The a capella group WitloofBay won the competition getting maximum points from both the jury and the televotersand will represent the country at Eurovision 2011 in Düssedorf.


01. Witloof Bay – With Love Baby – 24 points
02. Sarina – Rien En Apparence – 18 points
03. .fen – Yes I Know – 15 points
04. Alexandre Deschamps – Elle Merveille – 11 points
05. Steve Linden – C'est La Musique – 10 points
06. Clac et Les Portes – Claquer Les Portes -7 points
07. Nelza – Be My Friend- 7 points
08. The Blazing – Our Way – 6 points
09. Kaptain Oats – Reset – 5 points
10. Chloé – Just One Chance – 4 points
11. Gautier Reyz – Addiction – 4 points
12. J Cool – Dans Ma Chanson – 3 points
13. Syla K. – Simple Love – 2 points
14. Thayss N' Bau – Somewhere With You – 0 points poll

The victory of Witloof Bay has come as a surprise to most of our readers. The most voted act in our poll was Steve Linden with 31.7%. Witloof Bay only managed to pick up 10th place (1.7%).

The winning performance

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!