Moldova: Changes in the national final line up

by Victor Hondal 56 views

The line-up of the Moldovan national final of O melodie pentru Europa will feature a minor change as the song Sólo por tu amor by Katrina has been disqualified. The TRM internal jury has found out that the track was published on May 20th 2010, thus breaking the 'September 1st' rule.

It has also been decided the lucky act to fill in the gap. The jury has granted Dumitru Socican with the entryM?�?� pierd când o v?�?�da spot in the televised show, which is to take place on February 26th.

The line-up for the Moldovan final as of now looks like as follows:

  • Anisoara Balmus –You and I
  • Aurel Chirtoaca –Înca îndragostit (Still in love)
  • Boris Covali &Cristina Croitoru –Break it up
  • Corina Cuniuc –Si tac (And cue)
  • Dana Marchitan –Lucky you, Lucky me
  • Diana Staver –Love song
  • Doinita Gherman –Viata (Life)
  • Dumitru Socican –M?�?� pierd când o v?�?�d
  • "Ion Krasnopolski" Band –Cu fanfara pîna dimineata (With fanfare until morning)
  • KARIZMA –When life is grey
  • Latiaev Denis –It's my first dance with you
  • Mariana Mihaila –Mi rey (My king)
  • MILENIUM –In memoriam
  • M-Studio –Night reflection
  • Natalia Barbu –Let's jazz
  • Natan –Daca dragoste mai e (If there's still love)
  • Nicoleta Gavrilia –Just your friend
  • Odry –Doina, dor nemarginit (Doina*, endless longing)
  • Pasha Parfeny –Dorule
  • Ruslan Taranu –Lumina mea (My light)
  • Scarlat Cristina –Everyday will be your day
  • Vadim Luchin & Tamaz Djgarcava –Always
  • Valeria Tarasova –This is my life
  • Volosenco Adriana –I can will the game
  • Zdob si Zdub –So lucky

You can listen to Dumitru Socican's song below:

Moldova will compete in the second semi final of this year's Eurovision Song Contest.