Watch now: Semi-final 2 of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018!

by Michalis Vranis 6,604 views

The most exciting week of the year continues tonight with the second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018!

The second semi-final of the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest will take place tonight, and will be broadcast live across the globe from the Altice Arena in Lisbon, Portugal. Tonight will see 18 countries take to the stage to perform for one of the coveted top ten places, gaining them a ticket to the final.

The show will be hosted by the same hostesses as Tuesday; Sílvia AlbertoCatarina Furtado and Daniela Ruah, with Filomena Cautela looking after the Green Room.

How to watch

The second semi-final will start at 21.00 CEST (20:00 local time).

The show can be watched through the national broadcasters of the participating countries, with local commentary.

There will be a live stream available via and the official Eurovision YouTube Channel.

Tonight’s participants

Ten of tonight’s acts will qualify to the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018, and we will say goodbye to eight acts. The qualifiers will be determined by 50/50 televoting and jury, with the complete results being made available after the contest. They will join the pre-qualified Big 5 + host country Portugal, as well as the qualifiers from Tuesday’s semi-final.

At the moment, the sixteen acts in the Grand Final look like this:

First Half:

  • Portugal: Cláudia Pascoal – O jardim (Portugal will perform in the 8th slot)
  • Albania: Eugent Bushpepa – Mall
  • Austria: Cesár Sampson – Nobody but you
  • Estonia: Elina Nechayeva – La forza
  • France: Madame Monsieur – Mercy
  • Germany: Michael Schulte – You let me walk alone
  • Lithuania Ieva Zasimauskaitė – When we’re old
  • Spain: Amaia & Alfred – Tu canción
  • United Kingdom: SuRie – Storm

Second Half:

  • Bulgaria: EQUINOX – Bones
  • Cyprus: Eleni Foureira – Fuego
  • Czech Republic: Mikolas Josef – Lie to me
  • Finland; Saara Aalto – Monsters
  • Ireland: Ryan O’Shaughnessy – Together
  • Israel: Netta – Toy
  • Italy: Ermal Meta & Fabrizio Moro – Non mi avete fatto niente

The running order will be decided by the producers once all the finalists are known.