Slovenia: RTVSLO reveals ten participants in EMA 2011

by Victor Hondal 88 views

Ten acts participating at the Slovenian selection for Eurovision 2011, the popular EMA, have been announced today. Among them we can recognise Omar Naber, who represented his country back in 2005 with the song Stop.

Below the 10 candidates revealed are displayed:

  • April
  • Feliks Langus
  • LeeLooJamais
  • Maja Keuc
  • Nina Pušlar
  • Omar Naber
  • Rock Partyzani
  • Sylvain, Mike Vale feat. Hannah Mancini
  • Tabu
  • Time to Time

Among these names we can find both newcomers and established artists. Omar Naber represented Slovenia in the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest, held in Kyiv, while Nina Pušlar was close to become Slovenia's ambassadress last year in Oslo, as she came second in EMA 2010.

The final of EMA will take place on February 27th, and the outcome will be determined via televoting alone.

Slovenia will compete in the second half of the second semifinal of Eurovision 2011, to be held on May 12th.