Sweden: Running order for MF 2011 announced

by Victor Hondal 73 views

The running order for the 2011 Melodifestivalen, Sweden's selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, has been announced moments ago. Dilba will be the first to perform on February 5th, while Love Generation will close the semifinals on February 26th in Malmö with the song Dance alone, by RedOne. All song titles are therefore known.

The running order for Melodifestivalen 2011 is as follows:


  1. Dilba – Try again (Niklas Pettersson, Linda Sonnvik)
  2. Swingfly – Me and my drum (Johan Ramström, Patrik Magnusson, Teron Beal, Swingfly)
  3. Jenny Silver – Something in your eyes (Erik Bernholm, Thomas G:son, Henrik Sethsson)
  4. Jonas Matsson – On my own (Sari Autio Olsson, Peter Autio)
  5. Le Kid – Oh my God (Märta Grauers, Anton Malmborg Hård af Segerstad, Felix Persson)
  6. Rasmus Viberg – Social butterfly (Amir Aly, Henrik Wikström)
  7. Pernilla Andersson – Desperados (Pernilla Andersson)
  8. Danny – In the club (Figge Boström, Peter Boström, Danny Saucedo)


  1. Brolle – 7 days and 7 nights (Brolle)
  2. Loreen – My heart is refusing me (Moh Denebi, Björn Djupström, Loreen)
  3. Babsan – Ge mig en spanjor (Larry Forsberg, Sven-Inge Sjöberg, Lennart Wastesson)
  4. Elisabeth Andreassen – Vaken i en drom (Lars ”Dille” Diedricson, Calle Kindbom, Kristian Wejshag)
  5. Sanna Nielsen – I'm in love (Irini Michas, Peter Boström, Thomas G:son, Bobby Ljunggren)
  6. The Moniker – Oh my God! (Daniel Karlsson)
  7. Anniela – Elektrisk (Johan Alkenäs, Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren, Johan Fransson)
  8. Christian Walz – Like suicide (Fernando Fuentes, Henrik Janson, Tony Nilsson)


  1. Linda Sundblad – Lucky you (Linda Sundblad, Johan Bobäck, Fredrik Thomander, Anders Wikström)
  2. Simon Forsberg – Tid att andas (Fredrik Kempe)
  3. Sara Lumholdt – Enemy (Niclas Lundin, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad)
  4. The Playtones – The king (Fredrik Kempe, Peter Kvint)
  5. Shirley's Angels (Shirley Clamp) – I thought it was forever (Robin Abrahamsson, Alexander Bard, Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström)
  6. Sebastian Karlsson – No one else could (Andreas Alfredsson Grube, Sebastian Karlsson)
  7. Sara Varga – Spring för livet (Sara Varga, Fredrik Boström)
  8. Eric Saade – Popular (Fredrik Kempe)


  1. Melody Club – The hunter (Kristofer Östergren, Erik Stenemo, Jon Axelsson, Nicklas Stenemo – Melody Club)
  2. Julia Alvgard – Better or worse (Julia Alvgard, Manne Hjelm, Ola Holstad, Joar Lenz)
  3. Lasse Stefanz – I surrender (Alexander Bard, Ola Håkansson, Tim Norell)
  4. Linda Pritchard – Alive (Oscar Görres, Fredrik Kempe)
  5. Anders Fernette – Run (Desmond Child, Negin Djafari, Hugo Lira, Ian-Paolo Lira, Thomas Gustafsson)
  6. Linda Bengtzing – E de fel på mig (Pontus Assarsson, Thomas G:son, Jörgen Ringqvist, Daniel Barkman)
  7. Nicke Borg – Leaving home (Jojo Borg Larsson, Nicke Borg, Fredrik Thomander, Anders Wikström)
  8. Love Generation – Dance alone (RedOne, Bilal "The Chef", Teddy Sky, AJ Junior, Jimmy Joker, BeatGeek)

The second chance round will take place on March 5th and the Melodifestivalen final takes place on March 12th 2011 in Stockholm. Meanwhile, it has been announced that Elsa Billgren will be the hostess of the shows.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!