Denmark: Rasmussen releases acoustic version of his Eurovision song

by Eleanor Cooper 1,182 views

Rasmussen, this year’s Danish participant has released an acoustic version of his Eurovision entry, Higher Ground.

Rasmussen is accompanied by his vikings in the video; Daniel Firth, Gustav Emil Bresler, Jesper Paasch and Mads Engelhardt. In the video, you see them rehearsing for what seems to be their performance in Lisbon. Additional vocals are provided by Anders Ørsager.

Mads Enggaard directed the video, whilst Allan Hansen was the cameraman and video editor.

Denmark will perform in the 5th slot in the second semi-final on Thursday 10th May 2018.

What do you think of the acoustic version of Higher Ground?