Estonia: Ott Sepp & Märt Avandi, hosts of Eesti Laul 2011

by Victor Hondal 169 views

The 2011 edition of the Estonian selection for Eurovision, Eesti Laul, will be presented by the same couple of comedians who hosted the competition this year: Ott Sepp and Märt Avandi. The hosts, who had their own little competition with cliche-like songs last year, promise not to disappoint the viewers this time either.

As already reported, the submissions deadline in Estonia has been set for December 13th. The 20 songs to enter the televised stages of Eesti Laul 2011 will be announced on December 16th.

Each of the two semifinals will feature 10 songs, proceeding to the final 5 of them. This result will be decided by a mixture of jury vote and televote at a 50/50 split. Therefore, 10 songs will reach the final battle to represent Estonia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2011. The winner and thus Estonian representative will be decided by 100% televote.

Thanks to Sanka for the submission of the information.