Germany: Michael Schulte to release special album on May 4th

by Roy Knoops 879 views

Germany’s Eurovision 2018 representative Michael Schulte will release the album Dreamer on the 4th of May, highlighting his musical career.

Dreamer by artist Michael Schulte is a special album which will feature the best songs from his previous albums, his Eurovision 2018 entry You let me walk alone, and acoustic versions of the latter and You said you’d grow old with me. Dreamer is all about getting to know Michael Schulte and his music, without having to buy four albums from seven previous years.

Michael Schulte shared the news on Facebook:

“Great news!! On 4.5. my new Special Album ‘Dreamer’ will be released!! We have put the new single & the best songs from 7 years of my previous albums & 2 brand new acoustic versions of ‘You let me walk alone’ and ‘You said you’d grow old with me’ together on one album. And the best thing is: You may already pre-order it now: as download, as CD and for the first time ever also on Vinyl!! I am really happy and think it is a great opportunity for all who have recently discovered me, to be able to buy an album with the highlights of my musical career up to now, instead of more than four albums at once!”

Tolle News!! Am 4.5. kommt mein neues Special Album "Dreamer" raus!! Wir haben die neue Single + die besten Songs aus 7…

Geplaatst door Michael Schulte op zaterdag 17 maart 2018

Dreamer is available for pre-order at:

iTunes ->
Amazon (CD & Vinyl) ->

Enjoy the music video of the acoustic version of You let me walk alone:

About Michael Schulte

Michael Schulte (born in Dollerup, Germany, 1990) is a German singer-songwriter and actor.

He attended a Danish-language school in North-Germany, and began his musical career in 2008, performing covers of popular songs on his YouTube-channel. His channel became a huge hit and led to his mainstream recognition and a record deal.

In 2011 he participated in the first season of the popular TV-show The Voice of Germany, eventually placing 3rd, and he released his acclaimed debut album Wide Awake in 2012.

On 22 February 2018 Michael Schulte convincigly won Unser Lied für Lissabon, Germany’s selection for Eurovision 2018, receiving “douze points” from the Eurovision-fan jury, the professional jury and the public televoting.

You let me walk alone was written by Michael Schulte himself, Nisse Ingwersen, Nina Müller and Thomas Stengaard – the latter also co-wrote the winning Danish Eurovision 2013-entry Only teardrops by Emmelie de Forest.

Michael Schulte will perform You let me walk alone in the Grand Final of Eurovision 2018 on Saturday 12 May 2018.