Four internal selections this year

by Sietse Bakker 324 views

Four participating countries won't have a national final this year. The broadcasters from France, Cyprus, Israel and Russia will select their participant internally.

Russia and France used to have an internal selection just like last year. Due to poor results in the past, France decided to hold on this formula.

The Israelian boradcaster IBA decided not to have the traditional KDAM due to financial restrictions. Others whisper that IBA decided this also because of bad results in the past.

The other 20 participants will hold a national final, from which 9 already announced the date(s) of it.