Poland: TVP reveals the 10 national final hopefuls

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 2,271 views

TVP, the Polish national broadcaster has unveiled the names of the 10 candidates who will battle for the golden ticket to Lisbon at the forthcoming 2018 Polish national final.

A total of 10 acts will fight for the right to defend the Polish colours at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon when they take the stage at the 2018 Polish national final.

The candidates

  • Saszan – Nie chcę ciebie mniej 
  • Monika Urlik – Momentum
  • Isabel Otrebus – Delirium
  • Ifi Ude – Love is stronger
  • Future Folk – Krakowiacy i górale
  • Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer – Light me up
  • Marta Gałuszewska – Why don’t we go
  • Pablosson – Sunflower
  • Maja Hyży – Skin
  • Happy Prince – Don’t let go

The 2018 Polish national final is scheduled to be held on Saturday 3 March and will be broadcast live on TVP 1 and TVP International at 21:30 CET.

The submission window for artists and composers to submit their respective entries in order to compete at the 2018 Polish national final opened last December and closed on 01 February.

Poland in Eurovision

Poland debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994 with Edyta Gorniak and is yet to win the event. The country achieved its best placing in the competition in 1994 when it placed 2nd with Edyta’s To nie ja.

In 2017 Kasia Mos defended the Polish colours at the Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv with Flashlight. Despite an extraordinary performance she placed 22nd in the Grand Final.