Lithuania: LRT confirms third show Eurovizija 2018 acts

by Jessica Weaver 581 views

Onto our third week of the Lithuanian national selection for the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, in which a further 12 artists will compete in the next show of the competition this coming Saturday. Which artists have been allocated into show 3?

Shows in the lead-up to the final of the Lithuanian national selection, Eurovizija 2018, are pre-recorded by the country’s national broadcaster days in advance of the official television broadcast, with half of the votes already determined before Saturday’s show.

This week is no different, with LRT pre-recording the third show of the Eurovision national selection last night, with the jury votes of Saturday’s show already decided.

Show 3 participants

Assessed by the 4-member jury panel, this week consisting of members Beata Nicholson, Viktoras Diawara, Giedrė Kilčiauskienė and Ramūnas Zilnys, last night saw a further 12 acts competing in the third show of the competition.

  1. Vidas BareikisPusvalanduko
  2. Donata VirbilaitėPowerful
  3. Agnė MichalenkovaitėGoing on
  4. Silvijos Pankūnaitės & GeraiGeraiMore than you know
  5. ELEYThis is my life
  6. E.G.OShake the world
  7. Živilė GedvilaitėMelody
  8. Evelina JocytėBreath
  9. Valdas LackoDying inside
  10. Milda MartinkėnaitėHurricane
  11. Gabrielius VagelisThe distant
  12. Greta ZazzaBroken shadows

The remaining 50% of the show 3 votes will be determined this Saturday via a public televote. The public and jury votes will then be combined, with the top 6 of the show qualifying to the next stage of the competition.

Eurovizija 2018 schedule

  • 06/01: Show 1
  • 20/01: Show 2
  • 27/01: Show 3
  • 03/02: Show 4
  • 10/02: Show 5
  • 17/02: Show 6
  • 24/02: Show 7
  • 03/03: Semi-final
  • 11/03: Grand final

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!