The Netherlands: Many Eurostars nominated for 100% NL Awards 2018

by Roy Knoops 408 views

An impressive number of Eurovision stars is included in the line-up of this years’ 100% NL Awards.

Anouk was already revealed to be honoured with the 100% NL Oeuvre Award for her musical career and Maan de Steenwinkel (former potential to represent the Netherlands at Eurovision 2018) won the award for Musical Moment of the Year.

Now the full list of nominees has been presented and many (former) Eurovision names are included. Let’s take a look!

And the nominees are…

In the category Male Singer of the Year, Eurovision 2016 participant Douwe Bob is listed, as well as 2014 (as part of The Common Linnets) and upcoming 2018 representative Waylon.

Furthermore Jeroen van der Boom, who partook in Eurovision 2009 as part of The Toppers is nominated.

Alain Clark and Dotan, who have previously been named as serious potential Eurovision participants, are also listed. Last but certainly not least, Dutch Eurovision commentator Jan Smit is on the list.

Female Singer of the Year include Anouk (Eurovision 2013), Ilse DeLange (Eurovision 2014 as frontwoman of The Common Linnets), Trijntje Oosterhuis (Eurovision 2015) and OG3NE (Eurovision 2017). Maan is also included in this category.

Band of the Year features 3JS (Eurovision 2011) and The Common Linnets.

Live Act of the Year includes 3JS –10 years 3JS in AFAS Live, Anouk in Ziggo Dome, Ladies Of Soul (which include Edsilia Rombley Eurovision 1998 and 2007, Glennis Grace Eurovision 2005, and national final 2003 participant Berget Lewis) in Ziggo Dome and The Toppers (who now also include Gerard Joling Eurovision 1988 and Jan Smit) in the Amsterdam Arena.

Trijntje Oosterhuis is also nominated for her Dutch-language album Leven van de liefde in the category Album of the Year, alongside Jeroen van der Boom and Alain Clark, amongst others.

OG3NE is furthermore nominated for Hit of the Year with their Eurovision 2017 entry Lights and shadows. Other nominees in this category include Jeroen van der Boom and Maan.

View the whole list and vote for your favourite act or artist via the official 100% NL Awards website.

The 100% NL Awards are an annual initiative of radio station 100% NL, honouring successful Dutch artists. The 2018 edition will take place on the 20 February in Club Panama, Amsterdam.