Italy: Francesca Michielin releases tracklist of 2640

by Stefano 570 views

Italy’s 2016 representative Francesca Michielin has more good news for all of her followers. The complete tracklist of her upcoming album, 2640, has just been confirmed.

She recently released her singles Io non abito al mare and Vulcano. Now she is back with the full tracklist of her next album, 2640. Francesca Michielin does not stop to entertain her fans.

The list was revealed by the artist on the Twitter account:

Francesca has a busy year ahead. With her album set to be released on the 12 January 2018, her Italian tour will be taking off in Parma on 16 March 2018 and ending in Florence on 15 April 2018.

Francesca Michielin at Eurovision

Having experienced the victory at the 5th edition of the Italian X-Factor, young singer Francesca Michielin participated and came 2nd at the 2016 Sanremo Music Festival with the bilingual song Nessun grado di separazione.

It was later revealed that she had earned the right to represent Italy at the 61st Eurovision Song Contest, after the decline of the 2016 festival’s winning band Stadio to do it.

Francesca went on and took to the Eurovision stage in Stockholm, under the English translation of her song’s title, No degree of separation.

As Italy is a member of the Big 5, she automatically competed in the contest’s Grand Final and finished in 16th place with 124 points.