Four stamps to celebrate Eurovision

by Dominique Dufaut 61 views

Next May 18, the Norwegian post services will issue a set of four stamps about the Eurovision Song Contest. The stamps will feature the three Norwegian winning acts – Bobbysocks (1985), Secret Garden (1995), Alexander Rybak (2009) and Jahn Teigen. The latter was selected through a public vote.

This release not only marks the Eurovision Song Contest in Oslo, but also the 50th anniversary of the Norwegian national selections, better known as Melodi Grand Prix. Some 35 million copies of these stamps will be issued. They will, of course, be available at the Telenor Arena.

Bobbysocks – La det swinge

Secret Garden – Nocturne

Alexander Rybak – Fairytale