Tonight: National final in Russia

by Marcus Klier 138 views

The Russian national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 will be held tonight. 25 acts will compete in Evrovidenie-2010 and the winner will become the 14th Russian representative in the competition.

The show

The show to be broadcast on RTR1 will start at 19:00 CET (21:00 local time). 25 acts will present one song each and the winner will be chosen by a jury (50%) and televoting (50%). Like last year, it has been reported that some of the songs in the running would not be eligible to enter the Eurovision Song Contest as they were published before 1st October. Therefore, the national final can also be seen as a performer selection.

How to watch?

A webcast will be provided on here.


  1. Princessa Avenue
  2. Jay Stever
  3. Ana
  4. Miusha
  5. Para-bellum
  6. Pyotr Suhov
  7. Oleg Bezinskih
  8. Natalia Terekhova
  9. Jet Kids
  10. Pavla
  11. Ekaterina Frolova
  12. Ed Shulzhevskiy
  13. Music group of Peter Nalitch
  14. Buranovskiye babushki
  15. Alexander Panaiotov
  16. Nano
  17. Natalia Damas & L'brand
  18. Alena Roxis
  19. Antonello Carozza
  20. Polina Kozhikova
  21. Los Devchatos
  22. Yulika
  23. Elena Esenina
  24. Alaska
  25. Scenakardia

In 2009, host country Russia was represented by Anastasiya Prikhodko, who finished 11th n the final with her song Mamo. In 2010, the country will compete in the first semi final of the Eurovsion Song Contest on 25th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!