Tonight: National final in Ireland

by . . 41 views

Tonight, the Irish national final to determine the country's representative at this year's Eurovision Song Contest will be held. Five acts will compete for the Irish ticket to Oslo, among them 1993 Irish Eurovision Song Contest winner Niamh Kavanagh.

The show

The Late Late Show: Eurosong 2010 willstart at 22:35 CET (21:35 local time) and willbe broadcast on RTÉ ONE television. will be attending the event so stay tuned for pre and after show news and gossip direct from Dublin. Log on to before show time to find out whats happening live…

How to watch?

A webcast will be providedhere, as well as through eurovision.tvhere.


Running Order with composer/lyricist in brackets.

  1. Leanne MooreDoes heaven need much Mmore?
    (Tommy Moran, John Waters)
  2. Lee BradshawRiver of silence
    (Ralph Siegel/John O'Flynn, José Santana)
  3. Michael GrahamBaby, nothing's wrong
    (Michael Graham, Scott Newman, Yann O'Brien)
  4. Monika IvkicFashion queen
    (Marc Paelinck, Mathias Strasser)
  5. Niamh KavanaghIt's for you
    (Niall Mooney, Marten Eriksson, Jonas Gladnikoff/Lina Eriksson)

Your opinion

  • You can vote for your favourite song in our poll here.

In 2009, Ireland was represented by Sinéad Mulvey & Black Daisy, who finished 11th in the second semi final, thus not qualifying to the final. This year, Ireland will compete in the second half of the second semi final, to be held on May 27th.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!