Russia: 25 national finalists announced

by Gavin Murray 111 views

Russian broadcaster, RTR, have published the names of the 25 finalists who passed through their internal semifinal yesterday. The 25 finalists will perform at the televised national final to be held on March 7th.

Two performers, group YoYo and Julia Voice withdrew their entries, whileeight other entries failed toqualify fromthe jury vote.

They 25 finalists are; including the running order:

  1. Group 'Princessa Avenue'
  2. Jay Stever
  3. Ana
  4. Miusha
  5. Duet 'Para-bellum'
  6. Pyotr Suhov
  7. Oleg Bezinskih
  8. Natalia Terekhova
  9. Group'Jet Kids'
  10. Pavla
  11. Ekaterina Frolova
  12. Ed Shulzhevskiy
  13. Musicgroup of Peter Nalitch
  14. Group'Buranovskiye babushki'
  15. Alexander Panaiotov
  16. Group'Nano'
  17. Natalia Damas andgroup 'L'brand'
  18. Alena Roxis
  19. Antonello Carozza
  20. Polina Kozhikova
  21. Group'Los Devchatos'
  22. Yulika
  23. Elena Esenina
  24. Group'Alaska'
  25. Group 'Scenakardia'

However, according to the rules of the russian national selection this year, the broadcaster can add wildcards to the final 25 toprogress directly to the national final. The wildcards need not have submitted songs to the selection process.The russian national final will take place on March 7th, 2010 on RTR at 19:00 CET (21:00 local time).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!