Tonight: National final in Slovakia

by Marcus Klier 86 views

After six quarter finals and two semi finals, Slovakia will choose its entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 tonight. Twelve acts are still in the running and one of them will become the fifth Slovak entrant in the competition.

The show

The show to be hosted by Martin Rausch will start at 20:15 CET and it will be broadcast on STV1. Twelve acts will present one song each and the winner will be chosen by a jury (50%) and SMS voting (50%).

How to watch

A webcast will be made available on here (requires Octoshape plugin).


Composer/Lyricist in brackets.

  1. Pavol Remenár, Klára & Liquid ErrorFigaro
    (P. Farnbauer, P. Jursa/P. Jursa)
  2. Kristina Horehronie
    (Martin Kavuli�/Kamil Peteraj)
  3. Free Voices Z osnov
    (R. Bendík)
  4. Robo OpatovskýNieÄ�o máš
    (R. Opatovský/P. KoneÄ�ný)
  5. Martina Schindlerová Môžeš ísÅ¥
    (J. Zaujec/P. Lehotský)
  6. Aya Do neba volám
    (B. Lettrich)
  7. Marián BangoTy tu ticho spíš
    (T. Jediný)
  8. TomášBezdedaNa strechách domov
    (T. Bezdeda/M. Hajšová)
  9. Mista Emotions
  10. Miro Jaroš Bez siedmeho neba
    (Miro Jaroš, Vladimír Gnepa/Miro Jaroš)
  11. SoÅ�a Skús ma viesÅ¥
    (Peter Sámel)
  12. Mayo Tón

Your opinion

  • You can vote for your favourite in our poll here.

In 2009, Slovakia returned to the Eurovision Song Contest after eleven years and was represented by Kamil Miculcik and Nela Pocisková with the song Let' tmou. The duo finished 18th in the second semi final thus not qualifying for the final. In 2010, the country will compete in the first semi final of the Eurovision Song Contest on 25th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!