Russia: RTR publish 35 shortlisted participants

by Gavin Murray 83 views

Today, russian broadcaster RTR, released a 'semi final' shortlist of the artists participating in this years national selection.

A shortlist of 35 names have appeared on the broadcaster's website. They are:

  • Alyona Roxis
  • Alexander Panayotov
  • Antonello Carozza
  • Vyacheslav Terekhov
  • group'Alyaska'
  • group'Buranovskiye babushki'
  • group'YoYo'
  • group 'Nano'
  • group 'Scenakardia'
  • Jam Sheriff
  • duet 'Para-bellum'
  • Ekaterina Frolova
  • Elena Esenina
  • Music band of Peter Nalitch
  • Natalia Terekhova
  • Natalia Damas andgroup 'L'brand'
  • Oleg Bezinskih
  • Pavla
  • Pyots Suhov
  • Polina Kozhikova
  • Ed Shulzhevskiy
  • Yulika
  • Yulia Voice
  • Alissandra
  • Ana
  • Jay Stever
  • Petya Palkin project
  • Princessa Avenue
  • Rene
  • Miusha
  • group 'Blondrock'
  • group 'Jet Kids'
  • group 'Los Devchatos'
  • group 'Plazma'
  • group 'Z.I.M.A.'

According to sources in Russia, these 35 finalists will perform at an internal selection on March 1st in Nazarov's theatre in Moscow. The internal jury will reduce the above finalists to 25.

However, according to the rules of the russian national selection this year, the broadcaster can add wildcards to the final 25 toprogress directly to the national final. The wildcards need not have submitted songs to the selection process.The russian national final will take place on March 7th, 2010.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!