Ireland: National final to be broadcast worldwide online

by Gavin Murray 63 views

One of the most popular national finals this and every year will be broadcast live online worldwide next month. Seven times winner of the Eurovision Song Contest, Ireland, will be chasing to increase their record number of wins in Oslo, Norway.

This year five songs will compete for the Irish ticket to Oslo on March 5th. They are:

  1. Does Heaven Need Much More? – Leanne Moore
    (Written by Tommy Moran & John Waters)
  2. River Of SilenceLee Bradshaw
    (Music: Ralph Siegel, Lyrics: John O'Flynn & Jose Santana)
  3. Baby, Nothing's Wrong – Michael Graham
    (Written by Michael Graham, Scott Newman & Yann O'Brien)
  4. Fashion QueenMonika Ivkic
    (Written by Marc Paelinck & Mathias Strasser)
  5. It's For You – Niamh Kavanagh
    (Music: Niall Mooney, Marten Eriksson, Lina Eriksson & Jonas Gladnikoff)

Read more about the Irish Eurosong 2010 finalists HERE.

The Late Late Show: Eurosong 2010 will be broadcast on RTÉ ONE television, onlineWORLDWIDE on here and hereon Friday, March 5th @ 22:35 CET (21:35 local time).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!