Tonight: First elimination round in Germany

by Marcus Klier 70 views

Tonight, the first elimination round of Unser Star für Oslo, the German performer selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 will be held. Ten acts will compete and two of them will be eliminated from the competition.

The show

The show to be broadcast on Pro 7 will start at 20:15 CET and it will be hosted by Sabine Heinrich and Matthias Opdenhövel in Cologne. Ten acts will perform either cover versions of (more or less) famous songs or own compositions and the bottom two in the televoting will be eliminated from the competition Head judge Stefan Raab will be joined by two guests: Singer Nena and König Boris, oe of the singers of Fettes Brot.

How to watch?

There will be no official webcast, but all performances will appear on the official website shortly after the show. A full live report will be provided here on

Pro 7 is available on satellite. You can find detailed information on how to receive the channel here.

The participants

This is not the running order. The songs that the acts are going to perform have not been revealed yet.

  1. Lena Meyer-Landrut
  2. Kerstin Freking
  3. Meri Voskanian
  4. Cyril Krueger
  5. Katrin Walter
  6. Sharyhan Osman
  7. Maria-Luisa Straßburg
  8. Jennifer Braun
  9. Christian Durstewitz
  10. Leon Taylor

In 2009, Germany was represented by Alex Swings, Oscar Sings! with the song Miss kiss kiss bang. The duo finished 20th in the final with 35 points.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!