Tonight: National final in Armenia

by Marcus Klier 99 views

Tonight, the Armenian national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 will be held. Nine acts will compete for the ticket to Oslo.

The show

The show to be broadcast on Channel 1 will start at 18:40 CET (21:40 local time). Nine acts will perform one song each and the winner will be chosen by a mixture of jury voting (50%) and televoting (50%).

How to watch?

No webcast will be made available.

Channel one is available on satellite. You can find detailed information on how to receive the channel here.

The participants

Composer/Lyricist in brackets.

  1. Another Story Ays dzmer (This winter)
    (A. Sargsyan)
  2. Ani Arzumanyan The Mermaid song
    (A. Nersisyan)
  3. Meline Beglaryan We must believe
    (M. Beglaryan)
  4. Emmy & MihranHey (Let me hear you say)
    (V. Ter-Yeghishyan/M. Kirakosyan)
  5. David Ashotyan Infected dreams
    (D. Ashotyan)
  6. Nick EgibyanCountdown
    (N. Egibyan)
  7. Maria Kizirian Little Red Riding Hood
    (M. Kizirian)
  8. Razmik Amyan My love
    (V. Petrosyan/V. Zadoyan)
  9. Eva Rivas Apricot stone
    (A. Martirosyan/K. Kavaleryan)

Listen to the songs

  • You can listen to all songs here.

Your opinion

  • You can vote for your favourite song in our poll here.

Armenia has been competing in the Eurovision Song Contest since 2006. In 2009, they were represented by Inga & Anush with the song Nor par (Jan jan), which finished tenth in the final making it the country's lowest placing entry to date.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!