Tonight: Second heat in Germany

by Marcus Klier 52 views

Germany will continue its performer selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 tonight with the second heat of Unser Star für Oslo being held. Ten acts will compete for five spots in the next stage of the selection.

The show

The show to be broadcast on Pro 7 will start at 20:15 CET and it will be hosted by Sabine Heinrich and Matthias Opdenhövel in Cologne. Ten acts will perform cover versions of (more or less) famous songs and five of them will be chosen to reach the second stage of the competition. Along with the five qualifiers chosen last week, they will meet again in the first elimination round on 16th February. A jury will give advice. Head judge Stefan Raab will be joined by two guests: Singers Sarah Connor and Peter Maffay.

How to watch?

There will be no official webcast, but all performances will appear on the official website shortly after the show. A full live report will be provided here on

Pro 7 is available on satellite. You can find detailed information on how to receive the channel here.

The participants

The ten contestants are being kept a secret until the live show tonight.

In 2009, Germany was represented by Alex Swings, Oscar Sings! with the song Miss kiss kiss bang. The duo finished 20th in the final with 35 points.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!