Tonight: National final in the Netherlands

by Marcus Klier 133 views

Tonight, the Dutch national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 will be held. Five acts will compete in the Nationaal Songfestival 2010 for the ticket to Oslo to become the Netherlands' 52nd representative in the competition.

The show

The show to be broadcast on Nederland 1 will start at 21:15 CET and it will be hosted by Yolanthe Cabau van Kasbergen. All five acts in the running will perform the song Ik be verliefd (Sha-la-lie) written by Pierre Kartner. The winner will be chosen by a jury of four people and the audience in the studio.

How to watch?

A webcast will be made available on the official website here. The press conference with the winning artist will be streamed there as well.


  1. Sieneke
  2. Vinzzent
  3. Marlous Oosting
  4. Peggy Mays
  5. Loekz

In 2009, the Netherlands were represented by De Toppers, who finished 17th in the second semi final with their song Shine thus not making it to the final. It was the fifth year in a row that the Netherlands did not appear in the final of the Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!