Tonight: National final in Cyprus

by Marcus Klier 151 views

Tonight, the Cypriot national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 will be held under the name Eurovision 2010: Epilogi tis kupriakis summetohis. Nine acts will compete to become Cyprus' 28th representative in the competition.

The show

The show to be broadcast on RIK1 and RIKSAT will start at 20:15 CET (21:15 local time). It will be hosted by Andreas Georgiou. Nine acts will perform one song each and the winner will be chosen by a mixture of televoting (50%) and jury voting (50%).

How to watch?

A webcast is provided for international viewers here (requires Real Player). The show will also be broadcast live on RIKSAT and ERT1.


Composer/Lyricist in brackets.

  1. Constantinos ChristoforouAngel
    (Constantinos Christoforou/Zinon Zompilis)
  2. Evagoras Evagorou I'm gonna be
    (Marios Melekis, Christos Filippou/Anthi Pashi)
  3. Jon Lilygreen & The IslandersLife looks better in spring
    (Nasos Lambrianides, Melis Konstantinou/Nasos Lambrianides)
  4. Hovig DemirgianGoodbye
    (Valeria Partali)
  5. Vivian Daglas Rhapsody
    (Leanna Varnavidou/Leanna Varnavidou, Helena Antoniou)
  6. Anthi Pashi You gotta go
    (Anthi Pashi)
  7. Constantinos Kontozis & Soul Throw Island of love
    (Constantinos Kountouzis)
  8. Andreas EconomidesWaiting
    (Christodoulos Charalambides, Andreas Economides)
  9. Nicole PaparistodemouLike a woman
    (Mike Connaris)

In 2009, Greece was represented by Christina Metaxa. She finished 14th in the second semi final thus not making it to the final. It was the fourth year in a row that Cyprus did not qualify for the final of the Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!