Tonight: National final in Finland

by Marcus Klier 125 views

After three semi finals, the final of the Finnish national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 will be held tonight. Ten acts will compete to become the 44th Finnish entrant in the competition.

The show

The show will be broadcast on YLE 2 19:00 CET (20:00 local time) and TV Finland (on cable or satellite) delayed at 22:35 CET. Jaana Pelkonen and Mikko Peltola will be the hosts of the programme, which is aired live from the Exhibition and Sports Centre in Tampere. Ten acts will present one song each and the winner will be chosen in two rounds of televoting. Three songs will compete in the 'super final'.

How to watch?

An official webcast will be made available by YLE for viewers in Finland only here.

An unofficial webcast will be made availableWORLDWIDE hereat 19:00 CET.

An international webcast is provided on here. You need to register first (you can use the google translator if you need assistance). Don't not mind the prices shown after you have registered – live streamings can be watched for free (just return to the main page).

Web Radio

YLE Radio Suomi hasa live radiowebstream (available WORLDWIDE) of the eventhere or here from 19:04 CET (20:04 local time).

The participants

Composer/Lyricist in brackets.

  1. Maria LundSydän ymmärtää
    (Valtteri Tynkkynen/Maria Lund, Heikki Salo)
  2. Antti KleemolaSun puolella
    (Antti Kleemola, Mikko Karjalainen)
  3. Linn NygårdFatal moment
    (Sebastian Holmgård/Sebastian Holmgård, Linn Nygård)
  4. Pentti HietanenIl mondo è qui
    (Lasse Heikkilä, Petri Kaivanto, Stefano de Sando)
  5. Heli KajoAnnankadun kulmassa
    (Heli Kajo)
  6. Nina LassanderCider Hill
    (Janne Hyöty, Paul Oxley)
  7. Amadeus LundbergAnastacia
    (Risto Asikainen, Ilkka Vainio)
  8. Sister TwisterLove at the first sight
    (Jonas Olsson, Elin Blom/Elin Blom)
  9. Eläkeläiset Hulluna humpasta
    (Kristian Voutilainen, Onni Waris/Onni Waris)
  10. Kuunkuiskaajat Työlki ellää
    (Timo Kiiskinen)

Your opinion

  • You can vote for your favourite song in our poll here.

In 2009, Finland was represented by Waldo's People, who finished 12th in the first semi final but still qualified for the final thanks to the jury wildcard. In the final, the group came 25th and hence last with their song Lose control.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!