Malta: The running order for the final

by Marcus Klier 76 views

Yesterday, the 20 finalists for Malta Eurosong 2010, the Maltese national selection for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest have been revealed. Today, it was time to determine the running order during a draw held in the morning.

This is the running order for the national final on 20th February:

  1. Dorothy Bezzina Moments
    (Chan Vella/Alexia Schembri)
  2. Foxy FederationFired up
    (Philip Vella/Gerard James Borg)
  3. Lawrence Gray Stories
    (Ray Agius/Godwin Sant)
  4. Eleanor SpiteriVelvet ocean
    (Paul Abela/Joe Julian Farrugia)
  5. Claudia FanielloSamsara
    (Philip Vella/Gerard James Borg)
  6. Thea GarrettMy dream
    (Jason Paul Cassar/Sunny Aquilina)
  7. Priscilla & KurtWaterfall
    (Mark Debono/Rita Pace)
  8. Nadine Axisa & Clifford Galea Once in a lifetime
    (Jason Paul Cassar/Mario Farrugia)
  9. Glen VellaJust a little more love
    (Paul Giordimaina/Fleur Balzan)
  10. Audrey Marie BartoloGood intentions
    (Miriam Christine/Rita Pace)
  11. Klinsmann Her name was Anne
    (Jonathan Spiteri & Klinsmann/Aldo Spiteri)
  12. Claire GaleaOle Satchmo blues
    (Claire Galea/Claire Galea, Erin Tanti)
  13. Wayne Micallef Save a life
    (Wayne Micallef)
  14. Petra ZammitAll I need
    (Andrew Zammit/Keith Zammit)
  15. Ryan Dale & DuminikaOne for you
    (Ryan Dale/Jon Lukas)
  16. Eleanor CassarChoices
    (Paul Giordimaina/Fleur Balzan)
  17. Silver ClashBroken
    (Robert Parde)
  18. Tiziana CallejaWords are not enough
    (John David Zammit/Paul Callus)
  19. Ruth Portelli Three little words
    (Philip Vella/Gerard James Borg)
  20. Pamela Bezzina Hold on
    (Paul Giordimaina/Fleur Balzan)

Furthermore, it has been announced that the complete semi final results will be published after the winner has been chosen.

In 2009, Malta was represented by Chiara, who finished sixth in the first semi final and 22nd in the grand final with her song What if we.