Tonight: Third semi final in Malta

by Marcus Klier 61 views

Tonight, the third semi final of the Maltese selection for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest will be held. Six acts will compete to be among the top 20 that will eventually reach the grand final.

The show

The semi final wil lbe held during tonight's edition of the weekly show L-Isfida, hosted by Claudette Pace at the Audiovision TV Studios in Hamrun. The performances will start at around 22:15 CET. A televoting will be held and it will open until this Saturday 16:30 CET. Out of the six semi finals, 20 acts will be chosen by televoting and a jury for the grand final.


You can follow the show via webcast here.

The line-up

Composer/Lyricist in brackets.

  1. Miriam Christine Beautiful contradiction
    (Miriam Christine/Gerard James Borg)
  2. Thea GarrettMy dream
    (Jason Paul Cassar/Sunny Aquilina)
  3. Tiziana GallejaWords are not enough
    (John David Zammit/Paul Callus)
  4. Eleanor SpiteriVelvet ocean
    (Paul Abela/Joe Julian Farrugia)
  5. Francesca BorgI surrender
    (Dominic Cini/Mario J Caruana)
  6. Eleanor CassarChoices
    (Paul Giordimaina/Fleur Balzan)

In 2009, Malta was represented by Chiara, who finished sixth in the first semi final and 22nd in the grand final with her song What if we.