Cyprus: Finalists decided 12th December

by Stella Floras 79 views

About seventy songs were submitted this year to the Cypriot broadcaster for the country's preselection for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest. The first phase of the preselection takes place on 12th December when the 10 finalists will be selected by the RIK appointed jury.

On Saturday 12th December, a seven- member jury appointed by RIK will decide which ten out of the 70 entries received by the broadcaster will proceed to the Cypriot final.

The 2010 Cypriot final will take place on 7th February at the RIK 3 studios. The show will be broadcast live at 20.15 CET from RIK 1, RIK SAT. Like every year, live streaming will also be provided by CyBC.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.