SVT to announce all 30 Melodifestivalen artists

by Victor Hondal 52 views

Swedish public broadcaster SVT have announced that two press conferences will be held in order to present the 30 acts that will compete at the 2010 Melodifestivalen. The first group of 15 acts will be announced on Monday, November 30th, and the second one on Monday, December 7th.

As reported some days ago, two wildcards for the 2010 Melodifestivalen have been already announced: Darin and Salem al Fakir . The winning song of the web wildcard is also known: Come and get me now .

All 30 competitors will be announced on two press conferences featuring 15 artists each. SVT have scheduled them on Monday November 30th and December 7th at 10:20 CET and will be held at Television House (Oxenstiernsgatan 34, Stockholm). Media attending the events will be able to take photographs as well as have short interviews with the hopefuls.

Malena Ernman represented Sweden at the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest, held in Moscow. Her song La voix ended up 21st in the final.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!