Luxembourg: Lara Fabian's new international CD

by Dominique Dufaut 136 views

Only 5 months after the release of her French-speaking album Toutes les femmes en moi (TLFEM), Lara Fabian has published a new CD and this one is only available along her tour.

Every woman in me (EWIM) is based on the same concept than TLFEM. It is a collection of cover versions of songs that Lara loves, this time English-speaking classics.The big difference there is that these 11 tracks have been recorded with a single piano.As far as we know (from Lara fans’ blog), the CD can be purchased after every concert. It costs 15 euros and some copies are already for bid on eBay. No hurry though as it is announced that the official website of Lara – which has presently not a single word on the record – will sell it through its own shop.

Here the track-list of the album(original artist into brackets):

  1. River (Joni Mitchell)
  2. Both sides now (Joni Mitchell)
  3. Alfie (Barbra Streisand)
  4. Bewitched, bothered and bewildered (Ella Fitzgerald)
  5. Crazy (Patsy Cline)
  6. Close to you (Karin Carpenter)
  7. Wind beneath my wings (Bette Midler)
  8. Do you know where you're going to (Diana Ross)
  9. The man with the child in his eyes (Kate Bush)
  10. Why (Annie Lennox)
  11. Angel (Sarah McLachlan)

You can see a song-by-song 7-minute video below:

Live performance of Do you know where you’re going to last October 7, in Paris:

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!