Grace Borg attacks Malta selection… again

by Benny Royston 121 views

Malta will not accept song submissions from international composers for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest selection. The news was revealed earlier today by Grace Borg, former Eurosong chairman for the Maltese Eurovision Song Contest selection.

Famous for criticising every decision of the Eurosong panel, Grace Borg has attacked the team responisible for selection the 2010 entry before the process even begins. Already having attacked the selection process in recent years for secrecy of selections, unfair results, international jurors and a lack of openness, she believes that international submissions for the Maltese selection.

Chiara's 2009 Eurovision Song Contest entry was written by Belgian pair Marc Paelinck and Gregory Bilsen. What if we qualified for the Final, Malta's first qualification on merit since Chaira's 2005 entry finished 2nd in Kiev to put the country into the 2006 final automatically.

Grace's latest criticism was given to the website, who she told:

“What arrogance! Maybe with the same mentality, the government should stop foreign coaches, consultants and experts who are frequently asked for costly advice, especially by the government. Why are the composers so afraid of the foreign competition? For sure it will not pay them as now they have the monopoly of the artist and they can choose who will compete”.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!