Spain: Objetivo Eurovisión 2017 final on 11 February

by Jessica Weaver 270 views

RTVE, the Spanish national broadcaster, has confirmed that the final of the country’s national selection for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, Objetivo Eurovisión, will take place on the 11 February.

Last night saw the Spanish national broadcaster release the official trailer for the country’s national final for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, confirming the date of the final itself.

The show will be hosted in the city of Madrid by popular television host Jaime Cantizano and will air from 22:05 CET.

Objetivo Eurovisión 2017

Saturday’s national final will see a total of 6 acts perform for the right to represent Spain at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest; five acts were determined via an internal selection by RTVE, whilst the sixth act was voted for during the wildcard round of the selection by the public back in January.

The participants

  1. Manel Navarro – Do it for your lover
  2. LeKlein – Ouch!!
  3. Paula Rojo – Lo que nunca fue
  4. Mario Jefferson – Spin my head
  5. Maika Barbero – Momento critico
  6. Mirela – Contigo

As like last year, the 6 acts will have to earn the votes of both the public as well as the jury, whose votes will be combined on the night with the winner of Objetivo Eurovisión going on to fly to Kyiv this coming May.

As a member of the Big 5, Spain will automatically compete in the Grand Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest on the 13 May at the International Exhibition Centre in Kyiv.