Tonight: Belarus chooses their entry for Eurovision 2017

by Eliza-Jane Oliver 262 views

Tonight, Belarus will decide who will represent them in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest during the country’s national final for the competition.

How to watch

The show, hosted by the Belarusian national broadcaster BTRC, will be broadcast on the following channels from 20:00 CET (22:00 local time):

  • Belarus 1
  • Belarus 24
  • Radius FM
  • Live webcast via BTRC website

Tonight’s national final

There will be 13 performers competing to represent their country in Kyiv in May; the running order is below:

  1. Yuliya Korenyuk – Children of the world
  2. Aleksandra Tkach – Be stronger
  3. Vladislav Kurasov – Follow the play
  4. Navi Band – Historyja majho zyccia
  5. Isaac Nightingale – On the red line
  6. Kattie – Wild wind
  7. Nuteki – Take my heart
  8. Napoli – Let’s come together
  9. Nikita Khodas – Voice in my head
  10. Angelica Pushnova – We should be together
  11. Anastasiya Sheverenko – We’ll be together
  12. Lermont x Julic – Heartbeat
  13. PROvokatsiya Group – My love

The winner will be chosen by 50% jury vote and 50% public televote and will be revealed at the end of the show. In the event of a tie, it’ll come down to the specialist jury to determine who should represent the nation at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.

The specialist jury in tonight’s Belarusian national final consists of the following 7 members:

  • Valeriy Dayneko (chairman of the jury): Musician and former member of folk-rock group Pesniary
  • Olga Salamakha: Deputy Director of Belarus 1
  • Elena Treshchinskaya: Director of Radius FM
  • Aleksandr Kapenkin: Editor in Chief of BelMuz TV
  • Vladimir Bogdan: Director, producer and presenter of Novoye Radio
  • Ludmila Kuts: Singer and vocal teacher
  • Inna Mardusevich: Chief Specialist of the concert and festival arts management projects of the Ministry of Culture of Belarus

The Belarusian national final will be hosted by Olga Ryzhikova and Teo, the latter of whom will be performing as well as past contestants Uzari and Ivan.